Learners Edge and ISTE

What is ISTE?

ISTE Learnersedgeseal
The ISTE Standards for Educators are your road map to helping students become empowered learners. These standards will deepen your practice, promote collaboration with peers, challenge you to rethink traditional approaches, and prepare students to drive their own learning.

There are 7 standards to meet:

  1. Learner
  2. Leader
  3. Citizen
  4. Collaborator
  5. Designer
  6. Facilitator
  7. Analyst

Looking for More Tech Resources?

Download Our Tech Essentials eBook

The role of technology has rapidly shifted from a novelty device to an indispensable learning tool. Students used to simply play games like Oregon Trail or Number Munchers and now they’re creating presentations and coding their own programs. Over the years, educators have worked to keep up with these shifts, finding ways to use this new and ever-evolving technology to engage learners and deliver educational content. Download Tech Essentials for the Classroom: Best Practices, Specific Strategies, and Top Tools and share it with your colleagues.